Journal der Wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Vereinigung e.V.

WiJ

The ‘WisteV Journal (WiJ)’ is a Wirtschaftsstrafrechtliche Vereinigung e.V. (WisteV) publication exclusively available online and initially appearing quarterly.

WiJ is dedicated to the whole of the law on tax offences, white collar crime and associated summary offences, including procedural and regulatory aspects, and exists to promote academic discussion with particular reference to – both international and inter-disciplinary – issues of substantive and procedural law of relevance in practice, especially matters concerning the hot topics of Compliance, Fraud & Investigations.

Articles and brief contributions published relate to both procedural and substantive issues in the law on white collar crime and tax offences, compliance, other complementary areas or ancillary academic matters of relevance in practice, together with articles providing an introduction or training in such areas and decision-making consultations, event reports and book reviews. As a result of increasing internationalisation in business law and the law on white collar crime in general WiJ will also publish national reports on the law on white collar crime (in its widest sense) in jurisdictions of relevance in practice, including the neighbouring countries of Switzerland and Austria, in particular.

WiJ – like WisteV – combines both an academic approach and exchange of views with a special orientation towards the needs of people both in the judiciary and in private practice. The journal therefore appeals to anyone interested in the law on white collar crime and its links to other areas of activity and the law. These include, in particular, lawyers, people working for companies in the compliance and legal sectors, consultants on fraud and forensic services, academics and students, as well as staff in the judicial and administration services. WiJ therefore focuses on inter-disciplinary and inter-perspective communication.

WiJ also takes advantage of online publication: issues can be downloaded worldwide free of charge, with topical subjects also being promptly handled. Convenient printing and problem-free citation is ensured using pdf files (e.g. Rübenstahl WiJ 2012, 123).

The periodical is published by WisteV. The editor of WiJ is Prof. Dr. Dennis Bock, professor of German and International Criminal and Criminal Procedure Law, particularly the law on white collar crime, at Kiel University’s Faculty of Law. The persons in charge on WisteV’s Board of Management are Dr. Markus Rübenstahl and Ms Hannah Milena Piel (both lawyers) who, together with Prof. Dr. Bock and Dr. André-M. Szesny (lawyer), form WiJ’s editorial team (Contact: redaktion@wi-j.de). WiJ’s permanent colleagues consist of Dr. Henner Apfel, senior public prosecutor Folker Bittmann, Dr. Matthias Brockhaus, Dr. Matthias Dann, Kathrin Ehrbar (Master of Laws), Friedrich Frank, Dr. Tine Golombek, Antje Klötzer-Assion, Dr. Patrick Teubner and Dr. Christian Wagemann.

Journal der Wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Vereinigung e.V.

Über WiJ

Das „WisteV-Journal (WiJ)“ ist eine – zunächst vierteljährlich angelegte – ausschließlich online erscheinende Zeitschrift der Wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Vereinigung e.V. (WisteV).

WiJ ist dem gesamten Bereich des Steuer- und Wirtschaftsstrafrechts sowie des zugehörigen Ordnungswidrigkeitsrechts einschließlich seiner prozess- und aufsichtsrechtlichen Bezüge gewidmet und fördert den diesbezüglichen wissenschaftlichen Diskurs unter besonderer Berücksichtigung praxisrelevanter – auch internationaler und interdisziplinärer – materiell-rechtlicher und prozessualer Fragestellungen, besonders solcher zu den aktuellen Themen Compliance, Fraud & Investigations.

Veröffentlicht werden Aufsätze und Kurzbeiträge zu materiell-rechtlichen und prozessrechtlichen Themen des Wirtschaftstrafrechts, Steuerstrafrechts oder zur Compliance sowie zu praxisrelevanten Randgebieten oder Hilfswissenschaften, ferner Beiträge zur Einführung und Schulung in den genannten Bereichen sowie Entscheidungsbesprechungen, Veranstaltungsberichte und Rezensionen. Wegen der zunehmenden Internationalisierung des Wirtschafts(straf)rechts wird WiJ auch Landesberichte zum Wirtschaftsstrafrecht (im weitesten Sinn) praxisrelevanter Jurisdiktionen, insbesondere der Nachbarländer Schweiz und Österreich publizieren.

WiJ verbindet – wie auch WisteV – wissenschaftlichen Anspruch und Austausch mit einer besonderen Ausrichtung an den Bedürfnissen der Praktiker aus Justiz und Beratung. Das Journal wendet sich somit an jeden, der sich für Wirtschaftsstrafrecht und seine Bezüge zu anderen Rechtsgebieten und Tätigkeitsbereichen interessiert. Hierzu gehören insbesondere Rechtsanwälte, Personen, die in Unternehmen in den Bereichen Compliance und Recht tätig sind, Berater im Bereich Fraud bzw. Forensic Services, Wissenschaftler und Studierende sowie Angehörige von Justiz und Verwaltung. Vor diesem Hintergrund legt WiJ ein Hauptaugenmerk auf den interdisziplinären und interperspektivischen Austausch.

Genutzt werden zudem die Vorteile der Internet-Publikation: Die Ausgaben sind weltweit kostenlos online abrufbar; auch aktuelle Themen können zeitnah behandelt werden. Ein komfortabler Ausdruck und eine problemlose Zitierfähigkeit (z.B. Rübenstahl WiJ 2012, 123) sind durch das pdf-Dokument ohne weiteres gewährleistet.

Die Zeitschrift wird durch die WisteV herausgegeben. Die Schriftleitung des WiJ hat Prof. Dr. Dennis Bock, Lehrstuhl für Deutsches und Internationales Straf- und Strafprozessrecht, insbesondere Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, an der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Kiel, inne. Federführend im Vorstand der WisteV ist RAin Milena Piel, die zusammen mit den RAin Kathie Schröder, RAin Antje Klötzer-Assion, RA Dr. Markus Rübenstahl, Mag. iur., Herrn Prof. Dr. Bock und RA Dr. Mayeul Hièramente zugleich die Redaktion des WiJ bildet (Kontakt: redaktion@wi-j.de). Ständige Mitarbeiter des WiJ sind Dr. Henner Apfel, LOStA Folker Bittmann, Laura Blumhoff, Dr. Matthias Brockhaus, Dr. Matthias Dann, Mag. iur. Kathrin Ehrbar, Friedrich Frank, Dr. Hans-Joachim Gerst, Antje Klötzer-Assion, Dr. Ulrich Leimenstoll, Norman Lenger, Prof. Dr. Nina Nestler, Dr. Tine Schauenburg, Dr. André-M. Szesny, LL.M., Dr. Patrick Teubner, Dr. Christian Wagemann, OStA Raimund Weyand.